Conventions and Incentives New Zealand (CINZ)
Join CINZ on Facebook
CINZ Member Login
Conventions and Incentives New Zealand Interactive Flipbook - The Experience of a Lifetime
Signup to the regular CINZ Newsletter

CINZ Mentorship Programme
Conventions and Incentives New Zealand
Conventions and Incentives New Zealand

CINZ Board

The board of Conventions & Incentives New Zealand consists of the CEO and nine members who appoint an independent chairperson. Board members are elected at the AGM and their tenure is from two to three years. Board members from the Silver, Gold and Platinum membership categories are elected by category members on a one vote per member basis.

CINZ Board 2013 – 2014

Independent Chairman

John Duncan
Ph: 09 529 5956
Email: john.duncan@gs.com

CINZ Chief Executive
Alan Trotter
Ph: 09 486 4128
Email: alan@nzconventions.co.nz

Tourism New Zealand - Co-opted
Bjoern Spreitzer
International Business Events Manager
Ph: 04 462 8022
Email: Bjoern.Spreitzer@tnz.govt.nz

Platinum Board Members

Tony Gardner
CEO
The Orange Group
Ph: 09 622 2030
Email: tony.gardner@theorangegroup.co.nz

Jenny Simpson
Tourism Partnership Manager
Air New Zealand Ltd
Ph: 09 336 3337
Email: jenny.simpson@airnz.co.nz

Alison Smith 
Director of Sales, Conferences & Incentives
New Zealand and Australia
Millennium Hotels & Resorts, New Zealand
Ph: 03 367 3307
Email: alison.smith@millenniumhotels.co.nz

Simon White
Area General Manager - Wellington
Rydges Wellington
Ph: 04 498 3787
Email: simon_white@rydges.com

Gold Board Members

Dominique Dowding
CEO
Alexandra Park Function Centre
Ph: 09 630 5660
Email: dom@alexpark.co.nz

Raana Horan
Director
Exhibition Hire Services Ltd
Ph: 09 579 9884
Email: Raana@exhibitionhire.co.nz

David Perks 
CEO
Positively Wellington Tourism
Ph: 04 916 1202
Email: David.Perks@WellingtonNZ.com

 

       
Silver Board Members

Georgina Torrington
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Trust Ashburton
Mobile: 03 307 5905
Email: Georgina@ashtrust.co.nz